The new Müller Yogurt Ad 2011

13 Oct

 

Well? Were you as confused as I was? I literally sat and watched this ad with a scrunched up face because I had no clue what was going on. Talking cars, a cop turning into Yogi Bear, people being hammered by fruit and turning into blob creatures, the attempted smashing of a cute little house, and huge hands forming a rainbow…really?? Now granted, I wasn’t able to take my eyes off of the screen, but if this is trying to sell more yogurt to a younger demographic, I think they overshot. I’m pretty sure a small child watching this would possibly gain a fear of fruit as they witness the huge transformed robotic truck with a joker-esque smile gobble down a police officer and as innocent bystanders get pummeled with fruit from a spoon catapult. Adults, on the other hand, would jus be confused. I say no thanks. However…it was kinda fun to watch.

2 Responses to “The new Müller Yogurt Ad 2011”

  1. Lula Harp October 14, 2011 at 5:14 PM #

    If I hadn’t known this was for yogurt I would have been thoroughly confused. But my take-away is yogurt makes everything better or at least makes you smile.

    • adperspective October 14, 2011 at 6:44 PM #

      I agree, and I think that is where they were going with this ad; take a break from your mundane life and have something wonderful with Muller yogurt. But, although adults can view it this way, if a child watches they may just get scared. I found it very interesting, just may not be the best in appealing toward one of their target audiences if it happened to be children. But thanks for your comment, and yes, this ad made me smile as well.

Leave a Reply

