“Torturer” (2011) Woolite Commercial

31 Oct

 

In tribute to Halloween, this ad fits perfectly. How much more Halloween can you get with a 30 second commercial directed by Rob Zombie himself. The famous horror film director teamed up with Woolite in Canada to shoot this ad. I remember first seeing this ad on television, and I have to admit I was a little freaked out. But when I found out it was an ad for Woolite, I couldn’t believe how brilliant it was. Incorporating a holiday where people suddenly take a liking to being frightened and using it to their advantage was genius. I give extra kudos to Woolite for this ad. Not only is it a fun ad to watch but it clearly depicts the unique selling position of Woolite in how it keeps your clothes from all the “torture” that it encounters through washing. Truly a great creative technique.

One Response to ““Torturer” (2011) Woolite Commercial”

  1. emptynest4me October 31, 2011 at 8:13 PM #

    I like this ad…I remember when my mom used a wash board because she said it really scrubbed the clothes…She had a washer, but loved her wb. This is funny. Very good ad, a woman would appreciate….

Leave a Reply

